Establishment of Europe Province

The Europe Province was established in 2009 by merging the existing German province and the houses in Austria, Slovakia, and Italy. From 2009 to 2013 the Provincial house was in Wien, Austria. On 10th August 2013 the Provincial House was shifted to Hallenberg, Germany.

At present there are 10 communities with 88 sisters rendering their services in various fields of apostolate. The motto of Fr. Antonius Maria Bodewig "to become all things to all" and the missionary zeal and enthusiasm, struggles and sufferings of the pioneers have inspired the sisters to become dedicated and effective missionaries in Europe. Through the different activities in the Parishes, Hospitals and Kindergarten they express the compassionate love of God to the children, youth, sick and old, lonely and dying, taking care of their physical as well as their spiritual needs.

Activities in Europe Province

  • Administration of the province
  • Formation
  • Apostolate of the Written Word.
  • Prayer Apostolate.
  • Nursing Care of the Sick in the Hospitals and Home for the Aged.
  • Pastoral Care of the Sick in Hospitals and Home for the Aged.
  • Nursing for the Sick and Aged Sisters in the communities.
  • Kindergarten
  • Pastoral Ministry & Youth Apostolate
  • Spiritual Guidance
  • Vocation Animation



Sr. M. Purnima Lakra - November-06

Sr. M. Mildred Machado - November-07

Sr. M. Notburga Reisinger - November-08

Sr. M. Rita Mary Pinto - November-08

Sr. M. Margareta Pfeffer - November-14

Sr. M. Goretti Sonnleitner - November-23

Sr. M. Jovita Rodrigeus - November-23

Sr. M. Fides Manuel - November-26

Sr. M. Edel Lacandalo - November-29

Sr. M. Jovian Mary - November-30

Sr. M. Anselma Colaco - December-01

Sr. M. Catherine Machado - December-01

Sr. M. Jessica Nadakal - December-10

Sr. M. Annette Hermans - December-18

Sr. M. Amabel Lopes - December-21